RSS Feed

To Do List

I love making lists.

Surprisingly enough, though, up until now I hadn’t made a formal “to do” list for things to complete before Baby2 arrives. That’s so unlike me! But alas, I have a list now and I will share it with you. These are only things directly related to the pregnancy/baby, but maybe I should start a fun list too? You know, stuff like “learn Spanish” or “cook a mean dinner in five minutes.” I’ll work on that.

Photobucket

First Trimester
  • Research hospitals and choose a midwife, with birth plan in mind COMPLETE, and I’ll post about it in a couple weeks once my regular appointments begin
  • Start a pregnancy journal STARTED, and this Sunday I’ll post about the journal I selected
  • Start a photo journal STARTED
  • Find a social pregnancy group FORMED MY OWN
  • Download pregnancy apps for iphone DOWNLOADED (three!)
  • Schedule first appointment/ultrasound FINISHED
  • Write down questions for midwife QUESTIONS ASKED AND ANSWERED
  • Get on a kegel schedule SQUEEZING CONTINUES FROM TTC
  • Get on an exercise schedule (cardio) COMPLETE (although I’m struggling to stick to it, but I cardio it up when I can)
  • Plan meals/eat well A WORK IN PROGRESS (but I’ve made vast improvements over my pre-pregnancy habits)
  • Start a blog COMPLETE!
  • Decide whether or not to do the NT scan COMPLETE (and we declined)
  • Find some books about the next few months/year COMPLETE (and book reviews will begin on Sunday)
  • Start a name list BEGUN

A productive first trimester! I have a lot more work ahead of me though…

Second Trimester

  • Budget evaluation (let’s make adjustments now where needed)
  • More diverse exercises (yoga, swimming)
  • Research childbirth class and sign up
  • Evaluate maternity wardrobe
  • Prevent stretch marks
  • Check out classes such as bf, baby wearing, cloth diapering, etc.
  • Brush up my knit and crochet skills and start some projects
  • Research maternity leave policy
  • Dog training (stop jumping, door management)
  • Learn the gender!
  • Doula?
  • Register
  • Nursery Ideas
  • Living Will
Third Trimester
  • Finalize birth plan
  • Hospital tour, preregister
  • Plan for when labor starts
  • Plan for Kiddo1 and Max while we’re at the hospital
  • Find out what the grandparents’ travel plans are
  • Baby Gear, clothes
  • Baby book
  • Decide if we want pregnancy photos
  • Fill out cord blood donation paperwork/register
  • Install car seat
  • Pediatrician
  • Make some frozen dinners
  • Wash baby clothes, blankets/sheets, diapers
  • Set up nursery/baby spaces
  • Prep Kiddo1 for “culture shift”
  • Plan baby welcoming party for mid-August
  • Research c-sections and inductions, just in case
  • Birth announcement (email, mail?)
  • Familiarize myself with contraction-timing apps
  • Pack hospital bag
  • Trial run to hospital
  • Clean house/have cleaned

Yikes, third tri is going to be crazy busy! I’ve got to find a way to sneak some of that stuff up into second tri.

There you have it. I’ll update the list every now and then, as long as it makes me look productive, that is. Hahaha…

Leave a Reply

