RSS Feed

My Funny Valentine

Happy Valentine’s Day! I love the chocolate holidays, and this one is a great one! That and Halloween, Christmas, Easter – oh Easter candy is the best! Robins Eggs are my favorite. But I digress…

Today Mr. Handsome traveled allllll the way out to my workplace via bus AND train (because we are a one-car family and I drive the car to work because the bus/train takes 90 minutes, one-way) to meet me for lunch! He works Valentine’s Eve at the restaurant (it’s easy money – too good to pass up!) so I coerced convinced invited him to come out and spend a long lunch with me.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppI got Mr. Handsome some flowers (guys like to get flowers, too. Maybe not all guys, but I think deep down, yes, all guys like flowers or, at the very least, they like that you thought of them enough to get them a nice token like flowers) and he also received two very green boxes of Thin Mint Girl Scout cookies which are his favorite (thanks to the co-worker who delivered them to my desk just yesterday!). Part of his cookie gift was the fact that I did not bust in to the boxes myself for a whole DAY AND A HALF. Big deal for this one, pregnant or not. They are now in the freezer waiting for him (because oh.my.goodness they are even better frozen!).

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppMr. Handsome got me some flowers too! They just happened to arrive at my office while we were pulling up to the lunch restaurant. They called Mr. Handsome’s phone and it was a little awkward. He was just kind of like, aw man you ruined the surprise! It’s hard to retell the story – you just had to be there I guess… but it was cute.

So we had a nice lunch, he gave me more chocolates and a card (I’m so bad at getting cards) AND a Babies R Us gift card. Awww! He says, “We can go shopping together for some nice baby stuff.” What a softie. Hehehe.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone AppTonight I’m hanging with Kiddo1. We’re making some dinner and I planned to take him out for ice cream but he says, “We have ice cream here. Let’s just stay home.” Honestly that’s fine by me. I’m pooped!

Finally, later tonight, after Kiddo1 goes to bed and Mr. Handsome isn’t quite home from work just yet, I plan on scarfing down chocolates while getting my What Not to Wear fix. I thought about catching up on The Daily Show, but you know, Mr. Handsome likes that one too so I think I’ll save it for him. That’s just what love is all about!

2 responses »

  1. You guys sound like us! lol. Who needs to go out, JUST because it’s valentine’s day! And we too are a one car family. Hubs has a work truck, and my parents lent us their extra car until we could get our ONE car fixed 🙂 Almost two years later and we can finally return my parents car to them! And when I say return, I mean park it in our driveway since they have too many cars at their house for it. 🙂

    -K

    Reply
    • Yeah, you know it’s not so bad having just one car. We’ve had one for most of our relationship; the last couple years we had two but sold both when we bought our minivan. Living in a big city helps since there’s transit and what not. Anyway, I’m rambling. Good to hear from you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

