RSS Feed

Mama’s Plea (Dinner Update)

So far today I have eaten:

– one piece of Starbucks Reduced Fat Cinnamon Swirl Coffee Cake (8:30 am)
– 20 almonds (9:30 am)
– one 6 oz. serving of raspberry yogurt (10:30 am)

Yet here I sit with powerful indigestion, unable to consume a morsel of the yummy Panera I procured for myself almost two hours ago when I did NOT have said indigestion.

Baby Girl, I love you but could you please make some room for my lunch?! My mind thinks I’m starving but my belly thinks otherwise.

I suppose there’s nothing to do but wait it out!

UPDATE: I finally ate the mac n’ cheese half of my “U pick 2” at 3:00 pm.

I had a banana at 6:30 pm.

Indigestion set back in around 7, but I refused to accept it and I had two mini York Peppermint Patties at 7:30 pm.

I now feel like I want to throw up.

Grrrr! I’m really hoping this indigestion phase is a short one! Shorter than 10 weeks please!

 

Leave a Reply

