RSS Feed

Weekly Lunch Wrap Up #12

More lunches! I’m still catching up from my blog break so I’m a little behind with my lunch posts! This one is from the week before Thanksgiving.

Monday

 photo 2014-12-03 11.42.53_zpssq8ka3et.jpg

I haven’t done many silly things with the lunches lately, so for Monday I cut everything into strips. If only I had an elongated fruit, I could have kept it up! Alas, we had grapes that day. And Enjoy Life cookies – the soft ones that Kiddo1 still likes.

Tuesday

 photo 2014-12-03 11.44.01_zps3u2nhu6q.jpg

More ham on Tuesday – we didn’t generate a lot of leftovers this week I guess! I was already in Thanksgiving prep mode and I didn’t want anything cluttering up the fridge! So Kiddo1 had a salad with ham and cucumber, plus some strawberries and an Enjoy Life cookie.

Wednesday

 photo 2014-12-03 13.16.56_zpsf4xnqvyw.jpg

Leftover tacos! These are turkey tacos – our last taste of ground turkey before turkey leftovers take over the fridge next week. Kiddo1 always has his tacos with a little romaine and cucumber. Rounding out the lunch are some grapes and another Enjoy Life cookie.

Thursday

 photo 2014-12-03 13.18.42_zpsgp48u8rd.jpg

He really wanted another taco! And I really wanted to get rid of the lingering leftovers – must have space for the turkey! Sure I still had three days to clean out the fridge… but you can never be too prepared. Anyway, Kiddo1 also had applesauce and a coffee cake-style muffin, with the standard carrots and cucumber veggie sides, of course.

Friday

 photo 2014-12-03 13.21.55_zpscrdpeymb.jpg

Not a lot of creativity with lunch this week! But we did manage to get Kiddo1 fed with healthy foods and he wasn’t complaining so I guess the week wasn’t so bad after all! We finished it up with almost an exact repeat of Tuesday’s lunch, except our sides are applesauce and carrots instead of fruit and a cookie. He happily ate it all!

Leave a Reply

