RSS Feed

Weekly Lunch Wrap Up #13

Time for another post of the week’s lunches! This one is from last week. Kiddo1 was out the week of Thanksgiving so no lunch post from that week. Actually, he was out the Wednesday before Thanksgiving through Tuesday after, so I really just combined the short pre- and post-Thanksgiving days into one week. I thought that detail might be boring though, so I was going to leave it out. But then I thought I might as well be truthful. So there you go.

Monday

 photo 2014-12-09 11.55.07_zpsr0q9xldx.jpg

Cubed foods day! A little fun to offset a drerry Monday. Kiddo1 had cubes of ham, carrots, and cucumber, with two chocolate cubes (Missionary Chocolates are vegan), and -gasp- oval-shaped grapes.

Tuesday

 photo 2014-12-09 11.58.13_zpsurv25r4o.jpg

Keeping it simple today – a lettuce wrap stuffed with ham and cucumber, some carrots and grapes, a little more Missionary chocolate (a slice of dark chocolate and peppermint flavors), with some apple-blueberry granola too.

Wednesday

I haven’t forgotten a picture in awhile, but I did this week. It was a nice looking lunch, too, so I was pretty bummed about it! I was going to try to draw a picture of it but that actually would have just been me tracing an old photo of tacos for lunch and I just don’t feel like doing that. Kiddo1 had leftover beef tacos, a clementine and a cookie.

Thursday

 photo 2014-12-09 10.40.55_zpskbzrwgjr.jpg

On Thursday, Kiddo1 had leftover pork tenderloin, carrots and romanesco, a clementine and a little over half of one of the leftover apple cider donuts that we had for breakfast that morning.

Friday

 photo 2014-12-09 10.41.48_zps0mhzzb2p.jpg

Somehow by Friday morning we had ran out of meat and I was taken a little by surprise at that! Luckily we have bacon for breakfast on Friday, so Kiddo1 got a little less bacon in the morning (with a little more fruit to make up for it) and he got what I like to call a BLC salad – bacon, lettuce, and cucumber (I’d totally put tomato in there but he won’t go for it just yet). He also had carrots and applesauce for dessert.

 

Thanks for tuning in!

Leave a Reply

