RSS Feed

Weekly Lunch Wrap Up #15

Kiddo1 is back in school after a long holiday break and we’ve got lunches! It took me the week to get back into the swing of things, both because our routine got all disrupted and I got a horrible cold that got worse as the week went on. So of course I neglected to take one picture, but I think that isn’t too bad considering how awful the cold was. Anyway, here are our lunches!

Monday

 photo 2015-01-09 12.38.35_zps85mz8nxq.jpg

Once again I’ve been relying on ham a bit too much because we haven’t had a lot of leftovers lately. Luckily Kiddo1 does not complain at all about receiving ham, even though I’m not the biggest fan of serving the processed meat more than a couple times a week. But what are you going to do some days? I am grateful to have it as my back-up meat. Along with his ham, Kiddo1 had cucumbers, carrots, applesauce and some homemade chocolate chip cookies – not Enjoy Life ones for once! Win!

Tuesday

 photo 2015-01-09 12.40.21_zps5ngngjn2.jpg

More ham but this time in a salad with cucumbers, which Kiddo1 actually eats so that’s great. He also had more applesauce and a little orange.

Wednesday

 photo 2015-01-09 12.40.56_zpsln0ksm8h.jpg

Leftover tacos! These were beef with shredded romaine and cucumber. We use organic corn tortillas too. Kiddo1 also had carrots and a chunk of vegan truffle from Missionary Chocolates.

Thursday

Sick day for me! Mr. Handsome made lunch and I was too sleepy to ask for a picture. Oh well! Still very happy that Kiddo1 had a yummy lunch, whatever it was.

Friday

 photo 2015-01-09 12.41.36_zpswziys2iw.jpg

Leftover orange chicken (I just discovered this recipe and we’re all obsessed with it), with carrots, another orange, and I found some peppermint bark from Christmas in the back of the fridge, so Kiddo1 got a surprise treat there. We thought it was all gone! And now of course he wants me to make more.

Not a bad first week back!

Leave a Reply

